Annual Meeting Results and retirement of Chair, David Pigott

Posted in Uncategorized on Oct 26, 2020.

The Annual Meeting for The Ella Centre was held on Thursday 22nd October 2020. At this meeting we welcomed a new Chair and Treasurer and accepted the resignations of 2 long term Board members, David Pigott and Nick Davison.

As a result of the Annual meeting, the Members of the Board consist of:

Geoff Kerry, Chair

Vanouhi Nazarian, Treasurer

Marian Grills, Secretary

Board members:

Joy Steele Perkins  

Prue Gregory   

Philip McCrea   

John Read 

Christina Cleaver

We wish to acknowledge the lengthy and valuable contribution of David Pigott as Chair and Nick Davison as a Board member. David has been Chair since 2009 and has had a very long association with The Ella and St David's Church. Nick has been a member of the Ella Board for 16 years. Both have given their time, insights and wisdom to the governance of The Ella over the years. They have assisted in the stewardship and growth of The Ella from a local community centre to a premium provider of Aged Care and Disability services to the people of the Inner West.

Nick's expertise in the area of Human Resources and Industrial relations has been an invaluable resource to the governing of The Ella and sincerely appreciated.  

David's long tenure as Chair and leadership through many changes and the growth of the Ella are noteworthy.  To demonstrate the appreciation of the Board and the wider community, the Board awarded David the inaugural recipient of the Chair Emeritus Award.

Thank you David and Nick from all of us at The Ella Centre and the wider Ella community.